This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Accounting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Feb 28, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/accounting Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Logging in From Off-Campus

When you are off-campus, you will need to login to have access to the databases and full-text content.

1. You will need to put in your last name.

2. In the  University ID box, put in the alpha-numeric code you use to login to Marynet and Blackboard. It is made up of your 3 initials (use zero if you have no middle initial) and the last 5 numbers of your Marymount ID.For example: m0m34567

or your Library Barcode , the 14-digit number under the barcode on the back of your MU BlueCard.  For example: 22883123456701

3.  Finally, select Marymount from the drop down menu next to Instiitution.

Related Guides

 

Dictionaries, Encyclopedias, and Handbooks

Sources designated with REF in the call number, unless otherwise noted, are located on the first floor of the Reinsch Library and do not circulate.

Cover Art
Accountants’ Handbook
Call Number: REF HF5621. A22
ISBN: 9780471790419
A comprehensive source for understanding current financial statements and issues. Includes a volume on special industries.

Cover Art
Accounting Handbook
Call Number: REF HF5635 .S586
ISBN: 0764157760
A comprehensive and current one volume how-to guide to accounting that includes a 500 page dictionary of accounting terms.

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Accounting - Jonathan Law
Call Number: REF HF5621 .D53 ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 0199563055
Financial accounting, reporting, management accounting, direct taxation, indirect taxation, auditing, corporate finance, and accounting bodies and institutions; feature entries, international coverage, and latest developments in the profession. Recommended web links. Also at Ballston Center Library Extension.

Cover Art
Oxford Reference: Economics and Business
Call Number: Electronic Database
Oxford Reference Online's collection of online reference books for economics and business.

 

Guides

Cover Art
Accounting Best Practices
Call Number: REF HF5635 B818 ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 0470591099
A guide to techniques and strategies designed to improve accounting operations in a variety of environments.

Cover Art
The Ultimate Accountants' Reference - Steven M. Bragg
Call Number: REF HF5616 .U5 B713
ISBN: 0471678139
Publication Date: 2004-10-11
Comprehensive reference book for accountants; organized into seven broad topics, including accounting management, financial management, and accounting rules and regulations; contains appendices.

Cover Art
Who Audits America
Call Number: REF HF5616 .U5 W5
ISBN: 01490281
A directory of publicly traded companies and the accounting firms who audit them. Listed by company, auditor, and state.

Cover Art
Accounting Ethics - Brenda Shay Duska; Ronald F. Duska; Julie Anne Ragatz
Call Number: HF5625.15 .D87
ISBN: 9781405196130
Practical and theoretical aspects of accounting ethics.

 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip