This is the "Getting Started" page of the "History: American" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History: American   Tags: history  

Helps you find, evaluate and document sources for your papers and projects.
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/americanhistory Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Term Paper Ideas

Cover Art
Term Paper Resource Guide to Nineteenth Century U.S. History
Call Number: E337.5 .C73 Electronic Book

 

Maps

Historical Atlas of the United States. REF Atlas G1201 .S1 H5

Perry-Castaneda Library Map Collection“Historical Maps of the United States”

 

  Biographical

American National Biography. (24 vol.) REF CT213 .A68  Biographical articles ranging from brief sketches to lengthy overviews on people who died prior to 1996 and were significant in American history.

Notable American Women: A Biographical Dictionary Completing the 20th Century. REF CT3260 .N57 and

Notable American Women: The Modern Period. REF CT3260 .N573  Biographical sketches of notable female figures in American history, from 1607 to the 1970s.

 

General

 

Cover Art
Dictionary of American History
Call Number: REF E174 .D52
Encyclopedia length articles on all aspects of American history.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy
Call Number: REF E183.7 .E52
In depth, analytical essays on broad topics related to American foreign policy.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American History
Call Number: REF E174 .E53
Has thematic essays on topics such as art, adventure, education, sports, etc. Includes timelines, a selection of primary documents, and bibliographies in each volume

Cover Art
Oxford Companion to United States History
Call Number: Electronic Book

 

Specialized

 

Cover Art
Americans at War: Society, Culture and the Homefront
Call Number: REF E181 .A453

Cover Art
American Decades
Call Number: REF E169.12 .A419

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History: the Black Experience in the Americas
Call Number: REF E208 .E64

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the American Civil War: A Political, Social, and Military History.
Call Number: REF E468 .H47


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the American Nation: The Emergence of the United States, 1754-1829
Call Number: REF E301 .E53

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the American Revolutionary War
Call Number: REF E208 .E64

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the American West
Call Number: REF F591 .E485

Librarian

 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip