This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Benefits, Compensation, and Wages" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Information for HRM 534.
Last Updated: Apr 14, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/benefits Print Guide

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Guides

 

Encyclopedias and Glossaries

Sources designated with REF in the call number, unless otherwise noted, are located on the first floor of the Reinsch Library and do not circulate.

Benefits and Compensation Glossary. REF HD4928.N6 B46 Provides definitions to more than 2,500 terms related to accounting, actuarial science,  compensation, employee benefits design and administration, government regulation and legislation, human resources, insurance, investments, and labor relations.

Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management: Human Resource Management. REF HD30.15 .B455 v.5 This volume covers all aspects of Human Resource Management and is a comprehensive compilation of important topics and terms concerning benefits, compensation, and wages grounded in basic and applied research.”

The Human Resources Glossary: The Complete Desk Reference for HR Executives, Managers and Practitioners. REF HF5549 .A23 T73 Offers a single authoritative source that compiles and explains the vocabulary of human resources practitioners. It defines HR terms and explains their context, use, and managerial implications in 56 of the most important HR areas.

 

 

Handbooks

Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook The BLS disseminates information on the nature of the work, working conditions, employment, training qualifications, the job outlook, and earnings for a variety of jobs.

COBRA Handbook.REF KF3515.3 .C62 Provides answers to COBRA compliance questions by offering solutions that address the rules outlined by the regulation.

Compensation Committee Handbook.REF HF5549.5 .C67 R435 Provides a comprehensive review of the issues facing compensation committees and covers functional issues such as organizing, planning, and best practice tips. 

The Compensation Handbook.REF HF5549.5.C67 H36 Leading compensation practitioners outline authoritative solutions to a wide range of compensation problems.   

O*Net Resource Center The nationally recognized source of career information, designed to provide valuable assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives.

 

Logging in From Off-Campus

From the Marymount University Website click on Academics, on the right side of the screen select Library & Learning Services, this takes you to the Reinsch Library homepage. 

When you are off-campus, you will need to login to have access to the databases and full-text content.

  1. You will need to enter your last name.
  2. In the University ID box, enter in the alpha-numeric (letter/number) code you use to login to Marynet and BlackBoard. It is made up of your 3 initials (use zero if you have no middle initial) and the last 5 numbers of your Marymount ID (Example:  m0m34567OR  your Library Barcode, the 14-digit number under the barcode on the back of your MU BlueCard (Example:  22883123456701).   
  3. Finally, select Marymount from the drop down menu next to institution.
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip