This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology   Tags: biology, science  

Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in biology. It includes research databases, journals, books and links to useful websites.
Last Updated: Jul 12, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/biology Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Getting Started with Online Databases

Online reference databases like these provide a starting point for research ideas and quick topic overview.

Search topic of interest like biology, ecology, or zoology.

 

Getting Started with Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Great resources for research ideas and to get a quick overview of a topic.

  IDENTIFIES ELECTRONIC ONLINE RESOURCES

Dictionary of biology/ QH302.5 .H34 2003 Electronic Book (2012)

A dictionary of ecology/ QH540.4 .C66 2010 Electronic Book (2010)

A dictionary of zoology/ QL9 .C66 2009 Electronic Book (2009)

Encyclopedia of microbiology/ QR9 .M33 2011 Electronic Book (2011)

A dictionary of scientists/ Q141. D52 Electronic Book


 

Cover Art
Henderson's Dictionary of Biology
Call Number: QH302.5 .H45 2011 REF


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Evolution
Call Number: QH360.2 .R53 2007 REF

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Marine Science
Call Number: GC9 .N53 2009 REF

Cover Art
Dictionary of Biology  Icon
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK

Cover Art
Dictionary of Ecology - Michael Allaby  Icon
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK

Mason

Profile Image
Mason Yang
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window above, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu.


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip