This is the "Background Information" page of the "Business Ethics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Information for all School of Business (SBA) courses.
Last Updated: Jul 9, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/businessethics Print Guide RSS Updates

Background Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encylopedias and Handbooks

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Business Ethics and Society - Robert W. Kolb, editor
Call Number: REF HF5387 .E53
Focuses on the ethical and social dimensions of business. Also available as ELECTRONIC BOOK.

 

Background Sources

Background Sources  Books designated with REF in the call number, unless otherwise noted, are located on the first floor of the Reinsch Library and do not circulate.

Encyclopedias

The Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management. REF HD30.15 .B455 v.2

Volume two of this 12 volume set, entitled Business Ethics, addresses ethical issues in business management.

           

Business Ethics. (3 vol.) REF HF5387 .B8667

A collection of contemporary and classic essays in the areas of “corporate social responsibility, the employee-employer relationship, and distributive justice.”

 

Encyclopedia of Applied Ethics. (4 vol.) REF BJ63 .E44

Discusses the ethical theories of and applies them to modern-day issues in ethical standards and behavior.

           

Encyclopedia of Ethics. (3 vol.) REF BJ63 .E45

Provides understanding and “coverage of ethical theory by English-language philosophers.”

 

Encyclopedia of Ethics. REF BJ63 .E46

“A reference work that provides a working vocabulary for the study of ethics.”

 

Ethics. (3 vol.) REF BJ63 .E54

Promotes ethical discourse of ethical theories by placing them into a social and historical context.

 

Codes and Handbooks

 

Codes of Professional Responsibility: Ethics Standards in Business, Health, and Law. REF BJ1725 .C57

An easy-to-use guide that presents ethical statements of selected professional organizations.

 

Professional Ethics and Insignia. REF HD6504 .A194

Provides an array of ethical codes of major societies and associations throughout the United States.

Related Guides

 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip