This page will help direct you to the articles and databases that will be most useful to you in Business and Philosophy. If you are accessing these materials from off-campus, you will need to log in to the MU Portal.
If you need help finding or accessing an article or database, contact a librarian.
Major business database. Provides company and business trends from around the world, including full-text journals, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Includes full-text articles of The Wall Street Journal, The Economist, Journal of Business Ethics, MIT Sloan Management Review, and many more.
A multi-subject database that includes academic journals, newspapers, magazines, and trade publications.
Major business database. Includes articles, company profiles, case studies, industry and market research, financial data, SWOT analyses and more. Subjects covered include accounting, law, management, economics, ethics, finance, international business, marketing, hospitality, labor, commerce, and more.
Searches scholarly literature across many disciplines. Links to full-text articles held by Marymount.
Multi-subject database that includes articles, primary source documents and images.
A multi-subject database that includes journals and magazines.
To ensure timely delivery of articles requested from other libraries you will need an active ILL account. Follow the steps below to activate your ILL account, you only have to do this once.
1. Go to
2. Select ‘InterLibrary Loan’ from the top level navigation.
3. You will be prompted to complete any required fields that aren’t pre-populated and set your notification preferences.
4. Click ‘Submit information’ at the bottom of the page.
Indexes journals, books, and other sources in the humanities.
Archival collection of scholarly articles focused on humanities and social sciences.
Provides broad, international coverage of academic philosophy with over 200 full-text journals, including the Journal of Philosophy from 1904 to the present.
