This is the "Getting Started" page of the "History: American Civil War and Reconstruction" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History: American Civil War and Reconstruction   Tags: civil war, history, virginia, washington d.c.  

Helps you find, evaluate and document sources for your papers and projects.
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/civilwar Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Maps

Atlas of the Civil War REF Atlas Shelves G1205.S5 W6

Library of Congress. Civil War Maps

National Geographic.  Civil War Map Machine

 

Biographical Sources

The Civil War 100. REF E467 .W898

Civil War High Commands. REF E467 .E35  

Biographical Dictionary of the Confederacy. REF E467 .W149  

Biographical Dictionary of the Union: Northern Leaders of the Civil War. REF E467 .B56  

Generals in Blue and Gray. (2 vol.) REF E467 .J795 

Generals in Blue: Lives of the Union Commanders. REF E467 .W29   

Generals in Gray: Lives of the Confederate Commanders.  REF E467 .W3 

Who Was Who in the Confederacy: A Comprehensive Illustrated Biographical Reference to More than 1,000 of the Principal Confederacy Participants in the Civil War.  REF E467 .S573w

Who Was Who in the Union: A Bio. Encyclopedia of More than 1500 Union Participants. REF E467 .S573

 

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Confederacy
Call Number: REF E487 .E55

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Reconstruction Era
Call Number: REF E668 .E53

Cover Art
Historical Dictionary of the Civil War
Call Number: REF E468 .J777

 

Other Sources

Cover Art
The ABC-CLIO Companion to American Reconstruction, 1862-1877
Call Number: REF E668 .R53

Cover Art
Civil War Eyewitness: An Annotated Bibliography of Books and Articles, 1955-1986 and 1986-1996.
Call Number: REF E601 .C678

Cover Art
The Civil War Source Book.
Call Number: REF E468 .K19

Cover Art
A Compendium of the War of the Rebellion.
Call Number: REF E491 .D996

Cover Art
Library of Congress Civil War Desk Reference.
Call Number: REF E468 .L58

Librarian

 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip