This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Communications" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communications   Tags: communication  

Last Updated: May 22, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/communications Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Cover Art
Dictionary of Media and Communications
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 076568098X

Cover Art
Dictionary of Media Studies
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0713675934
Provides a basic vocabulary of terms used in the media, communication and entertainment industries.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Communication and Information - Schement, Jorge R.
Call Number: REF P87.5 .E53 2001
ISBN: 0028653866

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of International Media and Communications - Johnston, Donald
Call Number: REF P87.5 .E535 2003
ISBN: 0123876702
Includes bibliographical references and index.

 

Handbooks

Cover Art
The Routledge Handbook of Language and Intercultural Communication
Call Number: P94.6 .R68 2012 2nd Floor
ISBN: 0415572541

Cover Art
Broadcast News Handbook : Writing, Reporting, and Producing in a Converging Media World
Call Number: PN4784.T4 T76 2007 2nd Floor
ISBN: 0073526096

Cover Art
The AMA Handbook of Public Relations
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0814415261

Cover Art
The Handbook of Global Media and Communication Policy
Call Number: P95.8 .H365 2011 Second Floor
ISBN: 9781405198714

Cover Art
Handbook of Communication Ethics
Call Number: P94 .H353 2011 2nd Floor
ISBN: 0415994640

Librarian

Profile Image
Tanya Lanuzo
Contact Info
Reinsch Library
703-526-6837
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window below, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip