This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Clinical Mental Health Counseling" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Clinical Mental Health Counseling   Tags: counseling  

Use this subject guide to help you get started with research in clinical mental health counseling. It includes information that will help you find, evaluate and document sources for your papers and projects.
Last Updated: Dec 18, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/communitycounseling Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Classification Manual

Cover Art
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders (DSM-5)
Call Number: RC455.2.C4 D54 2013 (Closed Reserves Reinsch Library and Ballston)
The classification manual of mental disorders that gives the official nomenclature and definition.

Cover Art
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders: DSM IV-TR
Call Number: RC455.2 .C4 D536 (Closed Reserves Reinsch Library and Ballston Library Extension)

 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Cover Art
An A-Z of counselling theory and practice.
Call Number: Reference BF 637.C6 S768

Cover Art
Clinician’s thesaurus
Call Number: Reference RC480.7 .Z83

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of applied psychology
Call Number: Electronic Book

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of counseling.
Call Number: Reference BF636.54 .E53

Cover Art
The ACA encyclopedia of counseling
Call Number: Ballston and Main Reference BF636.54 .A23 2009


 

Handbooks


Cover Art
Handbook of community-based clinical practice
Call Number: RA 790.55 .H35

Cover Art
Handbook of community psychology
Call Number: RA790.55 .H36

Cover Art
Handbook of counseling psychology
Call Number: BF637 .C6 H316

Cover Art
Handbook of multicultural competencies in counseling & psychology
Call Number: BF 637 .C6 H3173

Cover Art
Professional counselor's desk reference
Call Number: BF 636.6 .M37

Cover Art
Sage handbook of counselling & psychotherapy
Call Number: BF637 .C6 H3126

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Gail Flatness
Contact Info
Reinsch Library Room 145
703-526-6845
gail.flatness@marymount.edu
 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window below, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip