GangsResearch InformationTerrorisimTraffickingTransnational Crime
This is the "Home" page of the "Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in criminal justice. It includes books, research databases, journals and links to useful websites.
Last Updated: Jun 14, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/crimjustice Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What are LibGuides?

Subject guides, research assistance, and useful resources compiled by the librarians at Marymount.

Know what we know - find it in LibGuides!

 

 

SOCIOLOGY-CRIMINAL JUSTICE New Titles 2012-13

NEW TITLES LIST

If you see an item you are interested in reviewing, open the hyperlink and you will go directly to the title in the Catalog.

 

Resources for Criminal Justice Information 2013

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains more than 200,000 records selected from sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.

CrimeSolutions.gov serves as a selective clearinghouse of evaluative information on 150 programs in criminal justice, crime victim services, and juvenile justice. Contributing agencies include the National Institute of Justice and the Bureau of Justice Statistics.

FBI Records: The Vault is a new electronic reading room, containing more than 3,000 documents that have been scanned from paper into digital copies so you can read them in the comfort of your home or office.

 

Films on Demand is a state of the art streaming video platform incorporating outstanding educational programs from the Films Media Group.

 

eReference (Online)

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory - Pamela Wilcox (Editor); Francis T. Cullen (Editor)
Call Number: HV6017 .E527 2010 Electronic Book
ISBN: 9781412959186
Publication Date: 2010-09-23

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Drug Policy - James E. Hawdon (Editor); Mark A. R. Kleiman (Editor)
Call Number: HV5825 .E494 2011 Electronic Book
ISBN: 9781412976954
Publication Date: 2011-01-12

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence - Jeffrey L. Edleson (Editor); Claire M. Renzetti (Editor)
Call Number: HM1121 .E57 2008 Electronic Book
ISBN: 9781412918008
Publication Date: 2008-06-19

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Research Design - Neil J. Salkind (Editor)
Call Number: HA29 .E525 2010 Electronic Book
ISBN: 9781412961271
Publication Date: 2010-06-22

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of School Crime and Violence - Laura L. Finley
Call Number: HV6250.4.S78 E53 2011 Electronic Book
ISBN: 9780313362392
Publication Date: 2011-09-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Transnational Crime and Justice - Margaret E. Beare (Editor)
Call Number: HV6252 .E53 2012 Electronic Book.
ISBN: 9781412990783
Publication Date: 2012-04-26

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Victimology and Crime Prevention - Bonnie S. Fisher; Steven P. Lab (Editor)
Call Number: HV6250.3.U5 E55 2010 Electronic Book
ISBN: 9781412960472
Publication Date: 2010-02-02

Cover Art
Historical Dictionary of Terrorism - Sean Anderson; Stephen Sloan
Call Number: HV6431 .A537 2009 Electronic Book.
ISBN: 9780810863118
Publication Date: 2009-08-01

Cover Art
Social History of Crime and Punishment in America - Wilbur R. Miller (Editor)
Call Number: HV6779 .S63 2012 Electronic Book
ISBN: 9781412988780;9781452218427
Publication Date: 2012-06-29

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Barbara Siller
Contact Info
Reinsch Library
Office -- G47
703-284-1643
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip