NEWBERY AwardCALDECOTT AwardCORETTA SCOT KING AwardPURA BELPRE Award
This is the "What is the CMC?" page of the "Find Curriculum Materials" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Find Curriculum Materials   Tags: counseling, curriculum, education  

Use this guide to help you locate material in the Curriculum Materials Collection. It includes books, research databases, journals and links to useful websites.
Last Updated: Aug 29, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/curriculummaterial Print Guide RSS Updates

What is the CMC? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Curriculum Materials Collection

The best place to begin looking for curriculum material is in the Curriculum Materials Center located on the Lower Level. Our main mission is to provide Marymount University’s Department of Education students and faculty with a representative collection of curriculum-related material. We serve as a resource center for students enrolled in MU’s teacher education programs. The collection is classified using the Dewey Decimal System.

The collection in the Curriculum Materials Center collection includes:

TEXTBOOKS and CURRICULUM KITS – a representative sample of textbooks currently in use by Public School Systems in the area.  The collection includes additional instructional material, math manipulatives and educational games.  The curriculum materials support lesson plan creation for student from preschool through the 12th grade.

JUVENILE LITERATURE – fiction and non-fiction books intended for students from preschool age through middle school. The collection includes the annual award books (Newbery, Caldecott, Pura Belpré, and Coretta Scott King) and titles which are highly recommended for use with children and adolescents. Materials appropriate for high school students are classified within the library’s general collection.

NOTE: To search for these materials in the CATALOG, use the Advanced Search option. In one box type mmvc (for curriculum items) or mmvj for juvenile literature. In another box type in a subject and click on Search.

 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu.


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip