This is the "Searching for Dissertations" page of the "Find Dissertations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Find Dissertations  

Last Updated: Nov 18, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/dissertations Print Guide RSS Updates

Searching for Dissertations Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Searching for Dissertations

    Listed below are resources for finding dissertations.  While the best option for searching for dissertations is our Dissertations and Theses database, some, but not all, of our other databases allow you to limit your search by selecting dissertation as document type.  Additionally, there are several open source websites that offer access to dissertations.

 

 

Dissertations & Theses Database

Dissertations & Theses  Offers 2.7 million searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with 1.2 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.

 

Websites

The following can be usfel in finding non-U.S. Dissertations.

Center for Research Libraries  CRL holds more than 800,000 doctoral dissertations and Habilitationsschriften from universities outside of the U.S. and Canada.

NDLTD  (Networked Digital Library for Theses and Dissertations)  The NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations.  

Theses Canada Portal  Offers access to citations of approximately 300,000 theses and dissertations on microform in Library and Archive's Canada collection.

DART  The European arm of NDLTD is a partnership of research libraries working together to improve global access to European research theses.

Search for Australian Theses via the National Library of Australia.
  
DSpace at MIT  Contains selected digital theses and dissertations from all MIT departments dating as far back as the mid-1800s.
 

 PQDT Open (ProQuest Dissertations and Theses)  Provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.

 

Reference Publications

Profile Image
Reference Team
Contact Info
If you have questions, call us at 703-284- 1649.
Send Email
 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip