Educational Research & Technology
This is the "Home" page of the "Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in education. It includes books, research databases, journals and links to useful websites.
Last Updated: Aug 6, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/education Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Education Databases

EdITLib Digital Library  The Education and Information Technology Digital Library is a rich online resource of peer-reviewed and published international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

CultureGrams: Culturegrams is a cultural reference and curriculum product for education, government, and non-profit institutions. Contains World, U.S. states, Kids', and Canadian provinces editions. CultureGrams reports are updated annually and reviewed by natives and experts periodically to ensure that the reports reflect changes in the culture.

Databases for Videos:

 

Films on Demand: Films on Demand is a state of the art streaming video platform incorporating outstanding educational programs from the Films Media Group. 

Education in Video: Education in Video is an online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Video resources are accessible with Adobe Flash Player 9 or higher.

 

eReference (Online)

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Curriculum Studies
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Research Design
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK

Cover Art
Handbook of Multicultural Measures
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK

Cover Art
APA educational psychology handbook, Vol 1: Theories, constructs, and critical issues
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
NOTE: Link is to Volume 1 of three volume set. Look for Volumes 2 & 3 on APApsycNet.

 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Sources designated with REF in call number, unless otherwise noted, are located on the first floor of the Reinsch Library and do not circulate.

Cover Art
Early childhood education : an international encyclopedia
Call Number: REF LB1139.23 .E272 2007
4 volumes


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of American education
Call Number: REF LB17 .U54 2007
3rd edition

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of education
Call Number: REF LB15 .E47 2003
2d edition

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of educational research
Call Number: REF LB15 .E56 1992
6th edition

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of language and education
Call Number: REF P40.8 .E53 2008
2d edition

Contact Me

Profile Image
Gwen Vredevoogd
Contact Info
703-526-6835
gwen.vredevoogd@marymount.edu
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip