This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Environmental Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Studies   Tags: environment, science  

Last Updated: May 16, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/envstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias

 

Cover Art
Battleground: Environment
Call Number: REF GE105 .C65

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
Call Number: REF GE42 .E533

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
Call Number: REF HM856 .E53
ISBN: 1412927617
Articles focus on how the environment is a consideration in almost every major discipline.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Sustainability
Call Number: REF GE10 .E528

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Ecology and Environmental Management
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0865428387

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Energy
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 012176480X

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Marine Science
Call Number: REF GC9 .N53

Cover Art
Habitats and Ecosystems
Call Number: REF QH76 .C73
ISBN: 0874369975

 

Dictionaries

Cover Art
Dictionary of Ecology and the Environment
Call Number: REF QH540.4 .F35
ISBN: 081604922X

Cover Art
Dictionary of Ecology
ISBN: 0192800787

Cover Art
Dictionary of Environmental Science and Technology
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0470061952

 

Guidebooks

State of the World: a Worldwatch Institute Report on Progress Toward a Sustainable Society HC59 .S734 (Hoyt Room) Annual publication with scholarly articles covering ecosystems, climate, water, urbanization, etc.

Cover Art
American Environmental Leaders
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 1576071626
Provides biographical information about those who have struggled to protect or conserve natural resources.

Cover Art
Princeton Guide to Ecology
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0691128391

Cover Art
Renewable and Alternative Energy Resources
Call Number: 2nd Floor TJ808.3 .S65
ISBN: 1598840894
Discusses energy sources used worldwide, includes problems, controversies and solutions.

Cover Art
Handbook of Environmental Sociology
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0313268088
Entries cover concepts, organizations, legislation, habitats, pollutants from around the world.

Cover Art
Guide to Global Hazards
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0540083887

Cover Art
The Environmental Debate : a Documentary History
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0313300208

Librarian

Profile Image
Tanya Lanuzo
Contact Info
Reinsch Library
703-526-6837
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip