This is the "Welcome!" page of the "Faculty: Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty: Communication  

Last Updated: Nov 12, 2012 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/facultycomm Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome! Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

  Logging in from Off-Campus

When you are off-campus, you will need to login to have access to the databases and full-text content.

1. You will need to put in your last name.

2. In the  University ID box, put in the alpha-numeric code you use to login to Marynet and Blackboard. It is made up of your 3 initials (use zero if you have no middle initial) and the last 5 numbers of your Marymount ID.For example: m0m34567

or your Library Barcode , the 14-digit number under the barcode on the back of your MU BlueCard.  For example: 22883123456701

3.  Finally, select Marymount from the drop down menu next to Instiitution.

 

News from your liaison

Renovations at Reinsch

Construction crews are hard at work preparing two new spaces in the former LRC space. One space will be for IT, while the other space will be for the University Archives, which is now part of the Library. The new University Archives space will have more space for researchers and users and it will allow us to process and  better organize the material. We are sorry for the noise.

Ebsco E-book platform

As academic libraries add more digital content and less print, our ability to share that content between libraries is impacted. This is largely because the Digital Millenium Copyright Act prevents us from borrowing/lending electronic materials in the same way we do print. In an effort to address this issue, the Washington Research Library Consortium (WRLC) has collaborated on leasing a large shared e-book collection that adds 88,000 titles to the Catalog.  The e-books are on EBSCO's e-book platform, and the content supports a variety of disciplines.  This is a pilot, so please let us know what you think of the collection and if you hear from students about it either way.  Unlike individually purchased e-books from each library, the shared collection is labeled "Shared E-Resources Collection" and they are available to the entire WRLC community.

Sample titles include:

Cover Art
Making the News, Taking the News
Call Number: Shared Electronic Book
ISBN: 0819571571

Cover Art
Going Solo: doing videojournalism in the 21st century
Call Number: Shared Electronic Book
ISBN: 0826272525

Cover Art
Mass Media: coverage, objectivity and changes
Call Number: Shared Electronic Book
ISBN: 1617288632

Cover Art
Courting the Media: Contemporary Perspectives on Media and Law
Call Number: Shared Electronic Book
ISBN: 1617286346

Librarian

Profile Image
Tanya Lanuzo
Contact Info
Reinsch Library
703-526-6837
Send Email
 

New Titles

LibGuide for Students

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip