This is the "Home" page of the "Faculty: Sociology & Criminal Justice" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Faculty: Sociology & Criminal Justice  

Last Updated: Apr 16, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/facultysoccj Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Interested in one of the New Title?

If you see a title you are interested in reviewing, open the hyperlink to the titles in the Catalog and use the yellow “Request through Consortia Loan Service” tag to request the title.

The Circulation Team will pull the book and place it on the HOLD shelf for you.

Remember, earlier New Titles Lists are located under the New Titles tab.

     

    WHAT'S NEW 2013

    Please note: The March 2013 New Titles list includes records for two eBook collections, Oxford Reference Collection and the APA PsycBOOKS front list titles for 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012.

    If you have any questions regarding access to the titles, please contact me.

     

    Films on Demand is a state-of-the-art streaming video platform that makes it easier than ever to incorporate outstanding educational programs from Films Media Group into your content management systems or online lesson plans.

     

     

    Barbara Siller

     

    eReference (Online)

    The Library added the following electronic encyclopediass to our collection.

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Criminological Theory - Pamela Wilcox (Editor); Francis T. Cullen (Editor)
    Call Number: HV6017 .E527 2010 Electronic Book
    ISBN: 9781412959186
    Publication Date: 2010-09-23

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Drug Policy - James E. Hawdon (Editor); Mark A. R. Kleiman (Editor)
    Call Number: HV5825 .E494 2011 Electronic Book
    ISBN: 9781412976954
    Publication Date: 2011-01-12

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence - Jeffrey L. Edleson (Editor); Claire M. Renzetti (Editor)
    Call Number: HM1121 .E57 2008 Electronic Book
    ISBN: 9781412918008
    Publication Date: 2008-06-19

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Research Design - Neil J. Salkind (Editor)
    Call Number: HA29 .E525 2010 Electronic Book
    ISBN: 9781412961271
    Publication Date: 2010-06-22

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of School Crime and Violence - Laura L. Finley
    Call Number: HV6250.4.S78 E53 2011 Electronic Book
    ISBN: 9780313362392
    Publication Date: 2011-09-01

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Transnational Crime and Justice - Margaret E. Beare (Editor)
    Call Number: HV6252 .E53 2012 Electronic Book.
    ISBN: 9781412990783
    Publication Date: 2012-04-26

    Cover Art
    Encyclopedia of Victimology and Crime Prevention - Bonnie S. Fisher; Steven P. Lab (Editor)
    Call Number: HV6250.3.U5 E55 2010 Electronic Book
    ISBN: 9781412960472
    Publication Date: 2010-02-02

    Cover Art
    Historical Dictionary of Terrorism - Sean Anderson; Stephen Sloan
    Call Number: HV6431 .A537 2009 Electronic Book.
    ISBN: 9780810863118
    Publication Date: 2009-08-01

    Cover Art
    Social History of Crime and Punishment in America - Wilbur R. Miller (Editor)
    Call Number: HV6779 .S63 2012 Electronic Book
    ISBN: 9781412988780;9781452218427
    Publication Date: 2012-06-29

    Librarian Profile

    Profile Image
    Barbara Siller
    Contact Info
    Reinsch Library
    Office -- G47
    703-284-1643
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip