This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Finance: Information for FIN200, FIN301, and FIN400" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Finance: Information for FIN200, FIN301, and FIN400   Tags: accounting, banking, business, business ethics, compensation, courses, dsc101, economics, fin200, fin301, fin400, finance, investments, management, money, statistics  

The following sources in this guide are good places to begin your research for these 3 Finance courses
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/finance Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Handbooks

Cover Art
The Handbook of Financial Instruments
Call Number: REF HG4521 .H2365
In depth description of financial instruments with bibliographical references and index.

Cover Art
Handbook of Modern Finance
Call Number: REF HG173 .H34
ISBN: 0791317625
Kept up to date by supplements with a cumulative index, this reference provides comprehensive information on the financial system and markets, security analysis, financial management, and the international dimensions of finance.

Cover Art
The Handbook of International Financial Terms
Call Number: REF HG3881 .M578 ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780198294818
Also Reinsch Library.

 

General

Financial History of the United States. REF HG181 .M297 Analyzes how political issues influence public finance, particularly government monetary, credit, and foreign trade controls. Electronic Book.

Mutual Fund Fact Book. REF HG4930 .M85  Guide to trends and statistics in the mutual fund industry. Posted annually on the Investment Company Institute website. The 2013 Fact Book is located online. 

Oxford Dictionary of Finance and Banking. REF HG151 .D54 Electronic Book

      

 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

 Background sources designated with REF in the call number, unless otherwise noted, are located on the first floor of the Reinsch Library and do not circulate.   


Cover Art
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management - Cary L Cooper, editor
Call Number: REF HD30.15 B455
ISBN: 0631233172

Cover Art
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms - John Downes, Jordan Elliot Goodman
Call Number: REF HG151 .D69 ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 0764134167


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Finance - Cheng-Few Lee and Alice C. Lee, editors
Call Number: REF HG 151 .E625
ISBN: 0387262849


Cover Art
Oxford Dictionary of Finance and Banking
Call Number: REF HG 151 .D54 ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 0199229740

Related Guides

 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window below, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip