This is the "Basic Info" page of the "Forensic Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Forensic Psychology   Tags: criminal_justice, forensic, ps_580, psy_326, psychology  

Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in forensic psychology. It includes books, research databases, journals and links to useful websites.
Last Updated: Dec 11, 2012 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/forensicpsychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Basic Info Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Classification Manual

Cover Art
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders: DSM IV-TR
Call Number: RC455.2 .C4 D536 (Closed Reserves at the Reinsch Library and Ballston Library Extension)
The classification manual of mental disorders that gives the official nomenclature and definition.

 

Psychology Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Cover Art
APA college dictionary of psychology
Call Number: REF BF 31 .A648

Cover Art
APA dictionary of psychology
Call Number: REF BF31 .A63

Cover Art
Elsevier's dictionary of psychological theories
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0444517502
Covers the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of applied psychology
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0126574103
Includes information on aging, assessment, clinical, cognitive, community, counseling, educational, environmental, family, industrial/organizational, health, school, sports, and transportation psychology. Provides a clear definition, a brief review of the theoretical basis, and emphasizes major areas of application.

Cover Art
The concise Corsini encyclopedia of psychology and behavioral science
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0471220361

 

Forensics and Legal Resources

Cover Art
Corpus juris secundum
Call Number: REF KF65 .A512
Complete encyclopedic restatement of American law based on reported cases from 1658 to date.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of forensic and legal medicine
Call Number: REF RA1017 .E53
A diverse yet comprehensive work intended for medical practitioners with forensic needs.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of forensic science
Call Number: REF HV8073 .B425

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of law enforcement
Call Number: REF HV7921 .E53
Vol. 1 “State and Local” covers a wide range of law enforcement topics. Vol. 2 focuses federal government. Vol. 3 is organized mainly by country.

Cover Art
Fifty key thinkers in criminology
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0415429110

Cover Art
Forensic science: An encyclopedia of history, methods, and techniques
Call Number: REF HV873 .T55
Short entries “provide a historical and technical frame of reference.”

 

Handbooks

Handbooks present a comprehensive survey of theory and research and are useful places to start a research paper. The titles listed below are representative of many that are available in the Marymount Library.

Cover Art
Clinical handbook of psychiatry and the law.
Call Number: REF KF2910 .P75 G87

Cover Art
Forensic psychology and neuropsychiatry in criminal and civil cases
Call Number: RA1148 .F5573

Cover Art
Handbook of forensic neuropsychology.
Call Number: RA1147.5 .H36


Cover Art
Handbook of police psychology
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0415877660

Cover Art
Handbook of psychology of investigative interviewing: Current developments and future directions
Call Number: HV8073 .H258

Cover Art
Psychological evaluations for the courts. A handbook for mental health professionals and lawyers.
Call Number: KF8922 .P77 2007

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Gail Flatness
Logo - AIM
Contact Info
Reinsch Library Room 145
703-526-6845
gail.flatness@marymount.edu

Other Useful LibGuides

 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip