This is the "Getting Started" page of the "International Business" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Information for MGT385, ECO485, FIN485, MKT485, HRM585, MBA585. The following sources in this guide are good places to begin your research.
Last Updated: Jul 7, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/intlmanagement Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Directories, Handbooks, and Yearbooks

Cover Art
Blackwell Handbook of Global Management
Call Number: REF HD62.4 .B583
ISBN: 0631231935
Articles by 41 authors cover a variety of topics for global managers, including global competencies, leadership, strategic initiatives, and special issues in developing countries.

Cover Art
Handbook for International Management Research
Call Number: REF HD30.4 .H345
ISBN: 0472098373
(Also at Ballston Center Library Extension) Focuses on the culture and management of international organizations.

Cover Art
Handbook of International Trade
Call Number: REF HF1379 .H364 (2 vol.)
ISBN: 0631211616
Explores theories and policies prevalent in the field of international trade, including the theory of factor proportions, trade policy, and investment.

Cover Art
Hoover's Handbook of World Business 2011
Call Number: REF HG4009 .H66
ISBN: 9781573111454
Publication Date: 2011-01-20
Information on 300 of the most influential companies based outside the U.S.

Cover Art
International Directory of Company Histories
Call Number: REF HD2721 .I61 Electronic Book
ISBN: 1558626336
Historical background information on major international companies presented in over 90 volumes. Electronic 2008 to present.

Cover Art
Mind Your Manners: Managing Business Cultures in the New Global Europe
Call Number: REF HD70 .E8 .M653
ISBN: 1857883144
A guide to business cultures and customs in countries in the European Union as well as Norway, Russia, and Switzerland.

 

Business Information

Background sources designated with REF in the call number, unless otherwise noted, are located on the first floor of the Reinsch Library and do not circulate.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Business Information Sources
Call Number: HF5351 .E53 Electronic Book
ISBN: 9781414460482
A detailed listing of sourcebooks, periodicals, organizations, directories, handbooks, bibliographies, and online databases to locate information on key business topics.

Cover Art
International Business Information: How to Find It, How to Use It
Call Number: HF54.5 .P33
ISBN: 1573560502
Describes key international business publications and databases and the subject background needed to understand them. Designed to be a practical guide for a business researcher.

 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Cover Art
Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management
Call Number: REF HD30.15 .B455 v.6
ISBN: 0631233172
Part of a 12 volume series covering all aspects of business studies. Comprehensive and authoritative.

Cover Art
Dictionary of International Business Terms
Call Number: REF HD62.4 .C36
ISBN: 0764124455
Succinct definitions of the terms, acronyms, organizations, and processes of international business.

Cover Art
Dictionary of International Trade
Call Number: REF HF1373 .H55
ISBN: 1885073720
Includes definitions of terms used in international trade as well as international trade Web resources and a guide to trade documents.

Cover Art
European Union Encyclopedia and Directory
Call Number: REF HC241.2 .E8334
ISBN: 185743532X
The encyclopedia portion contains entries on institutions, Member States and people integral to the formation and development of the Union. A directory consists of listings of information sources and organizations, followed by a statistical section with demographics and industry/trade figures.

Cover Art
Legal Systems of the World
Call Number: REF K48 .L44
ISBN: 1576072312
“Explores the structure, operation, and history of legal and judicial systems throughout the world.”

Cover Art
Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy
Call Number: HF1373 .P75 2009 Electronic Book
ISBN: 9781849726979
"From trade agreements to offshore outsourcing to foreign aid, this encyclopedia explains the key elements of the world economy and provides a first step to further research ..."

 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

Related Guides

How Do I . . .?

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip