Dictionaries and Handbooks
Dictionary of Finance and Investment Terms. REF HG151 .D69
The Handbook of Financial Instruments. REF HG4521 .H2365 Contains chapters on specific financial instruments as well as general investment information.
Dictionary of Finance and Banking. REF HG151 .D54 Available in Oxford Reference:Economics and Business.
Dictionary of Investment Terms. REF HG4513 .M37
Fixed Income Securities and Derivatives Handbook: Analysis and Valuation. REF HG4650 .C45 Descriptions and explanations of a variety of investment instruments.
Mergent’s Handbook of Common Stocks. REF HG4905 .M59 (Quarterly) Use this handbook to read about financial and business information on more 900 stocks.
Morningstar ETFs 150: Annual Sourcebook. REF HG6043 .M67 Thorough explanation of exchange-traded funds plus Morningstar’s data and analysis on the top ETFs.
Resources for Getting Started
Background
Sources designated with REF in the call number,
unless otherwise noted, are located on the first floor of the Reinsch Library
and do not circulate.
General Information
Edgar: The Investor’s
Guide to Making Better Investments. REF HG4910 .W258 (Ballston Center
Library Extension Only) Explains how to use and interpret the information in
EDGAR.
Investment
Sourcebook: The Complete Guide to Finding and Understanding Investment
Information. REF HG4521 .C58 Comprehensive reference on all aspects of
investing; includes information on mutual funds, general economic and market
information, financial information on the Internet, and understanding
companies.
Strauss’s Handbook of
Business Information: A Guide for Librarians, Students, and Researchers. REF
HF1010 .M67 Comprehensive
resource organized into two main divisions: The chapters in Part I discuss
business information according to various formats, such as directories, loose-leaf
services, statistics, etc. The chapters in Part II cover specific business
topics, including stocks, bonds, and investments.
The Trader’s Guide to Key Economic Indicators. REF HC106 .83 .Y35 Each of the 12 chapters covers a key economic indicator, including the gross domestic product, consumer and producer price indices, employment, manufacturing, housing, retail sales, and personal income.
Related Guides
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Information for ACT 201, ACT 202, ACT 303, MBA 512.
81 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
Information for MGT304 and MBA515
125 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
The following sources in this guide are good places to begin your research for these 3 Finance courses
69 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Print and electronic resources to locate industry information
43 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
The following sources in this guide are good places to begin your research.
47 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Library specific information for ECO332
59 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
This subject guide includes public opinion polls, statistics, books, articles, and web resources.
20 views this year
Librarian Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Ask A Librarian
If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu.


Loading...
