This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Mathematics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mathematics   Tags: mathematics  

Last Updated: May 9, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/mathematics Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Cover Art
The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Mathematics
Call Number: REF QA5 .C53 1996 and Electronic Book
ISBN: 0192800418

Cover Art
Encyclopedic Dictionary of Mathematics
Call Number: REF QA.5 .I8313
ISBN: 0262590204

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Mathematics
Call Number: REF QA5 .T34
ISBN: 0816051240

Cover Art
The Penguin Dictionary of Mathematics
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0141010770

Cover Art
Words of Mathematics
Call Number: REF QA5 .S39
ISBN: 0883855119
Describes the origins of over 1500 mathematical terms used in English.

Cover Art
World of Mathematics
Call Number: REF QA5 .W67
ISBN: 0787636525

 

Handbooks

Cover Art
Handbook of Mathematical Formulas and Integrals
Call Number: REF QA .J38
ISBN: 0123822564

Cover Art
The Princeton Companion to Mathematics
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0691118809

Cover Art
CRC Standard mathematical Tables and Formulae
Call Number: REF QA47 .C73
ISBN: 1584882913

Cover Art
Handbook of Mathematical Functions, with Formulas, Graphs, and Mathematical Tables
Call Number: QA47 .A34 2nd Floor
ISBN: 0486612724

Librarian

Profile Image
Tanya Lanuzo
Contact Info
Reinsch Library
703-526-6837
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip