This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Pastoral Counseling/ Pastoral and Spiritual Care" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Pastoral Counseling/ Pastoral and Spiritual Care   Tags: counseling  

Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in pastoral counseling. It includes books, research databases, journals and links to useful websites.
Last Updated: Nov 18, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/pastoralcounseling Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Classification Manual

Cover Art
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders (DSM-5)
Call Number: RC455.2.C4 D54 2013 (Closed Reserves Reinsch Library and Ballston)
The classification manual of mental disorders that gives the official nomenclature and definition.

Cover Art
Diagnostic and statistical manual of mental disorders: DSM IV-TR
Call Number: RC455.2 .C4 D536 (Closed Reserves Reinsch Library and Ballston Library Extension)

 

Counseling Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Cover Art
An A-Z of counselling theory and practice. REF BF 637.C6 S768
Call Number: Reference BF 637.C6 S768

Cover Art
ACA encyclopedia of counseling
Call Number: Reference BF 636.54 .A23

Cover Art
Clinician’s thesaurus
Call Number: Reference RC480.7 .Z83

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of counseling. REF BF636.54 .E53
Call Number: Reference BF636.54 .E53

 

Pastoral Counseling

Cover Art
Clinical handbook of pastoral counseling
Call Number: Reference BV4012.2 .C54
Articles, with bibliographies, on all aspects of pastoral counseling. A good place to start your research.

Cover Art
Dictionary of pastoral care and counseling. REF BV4011.3 .D53
Call Number: Reference BV4011.3 .D53

Cover Art
Handbook of psychotherapy and religious diversity RC489.R46 H36
Call Number: RC489.R46 H36

Cover Art
Handbook of the psychology of religion and spirituality BL53 .H28
Call Number: BL53 .H28

 

Encyclopedias on Religions

These sources are located on the first floor of the Reinsch Library and do not circulate.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Religion
Call Number: REF BL31 .E46
ISBN: 0028657330
Scholarly articles on world religions and religious figures, practices, and current issues


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Buddhism
Call Number: REF BQ128 .E62
ISBN: 0816054592

Cover Art
World Christian Encyclopedia
Call Number: REF BR157 .W67
ISBN: 0195079639

Cover Art
Illustrated Encyclopedia of Hinduism
Call Number: REF BL1105 .L63
ISBN: 082393179X

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World
Call Number: REF BP40 .E525
ISBN: 0028656032

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Judaism
Call Number: REF BM50 .K37
ISBN: 0816054576

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Gail Flatness
Contact Info
Reinsch Library Room 145
703-526-6845
gail.flatness@marymount.edu
 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window below, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

Other LibGuides

These LibGuides may also have resources that you may find useful.

Religion: World Religions
by Viral Amin - Last Updated Oct 17, 2013
13 views this year
Religion: Church in the Modern World
by Viral Amin - Last Updated Sep 13, 2013
Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research of the history of the Christian Church since the Protestant Reformation. It includes books, research databases, and links to useful websites.
9 views this year
Counseling
by Gail Flatness - Last Updated Apr 3, 2014
Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in counseling. It includes books, research databases, journals and links to useful websites.
72 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip