This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology   Tags: psychology  

Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in psychology. It includes books, research databases, journals and links to useful websites.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Psychology in the News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Biographies

Cover Art
Biographical dictionary of psychology
Call Number: Electronic Book
Provides basic information and analysis on individuals whose work is of significance in psychology.

Cover Art
Fifty key thinkers in psychology
Call Number: REF BF109.A1 .S49
Introduces the lives and major ideas of some of the most influential figures in psychology.

Cover Art
Key thinkers in psychology
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 1412903459
Contributes to understanding the classic scholars, the classic studies, and the subsequent generations of people and ideas that have come to define the broad discipline that is psychology.

Cover Art
Portraits of pioneers in psychology
Call Number: REF BF109.A1 P67
Multi-volume series of essays on contributions of individuals who are considered influential in the history of psychology.

 

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Cover Art
APA college dictionary of psychology
Call Number: REF BF 31 .A648

Cover Art
APA dictionary of psychology
Call Number: REF BF31 .A63

Cover Art
Elsevier's dictionary of psychological theories
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0444517502
Covers the origination, development, and evolution of various psychological concepts.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of cross-cultural psychology
Call Number: REF GN 502 .E58 2013

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of applied psychology
Call Number: Electronic Book

Cover Art
The concise Corsini encyclopedia of psychology and behavioral science
Call Number: Electronic Book
ISBN: 0471220361

 

Handbooks

Handbooks present a comprehensive survey of theory and research and are useful places to start a research paper. The titles listed below are representative of many that are available in the Marymount Library.

Cover Art
Handbook of child psychology
Call Number: REF BF721 .H242

Cover Art
Handbook of industrial and organizational psychology
Call Number: REF HF5548.8 .H265

Cover Art
Handbook of social psychology
Call Number: HM251 .H224

Cover Art
Handbook of sport psychology
Call Number: GV706.4 .H37

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Gail Flatness
Contact Info
Reinsch Library Room 145
703-526-6845
gail.flatness@marymount.edu
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window below, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip