Other Useful Guides
American Government
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This subject guide includes books, research databases, journals, and links to useful websites.
17 views this year
- Last Updated Dec 11, 2012
This subject guide includes books, research databases, journals, and links to useful websites.
17 views this year
U. S. Congress
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This subject guide includes background sources, research databases, and websites.
4 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 21, 2013
This subject guide includes background sources, research databases, and websites.
4 views this year
Overviews
CQ Researcher
Online public policy reports from Congressional Quarterly. Each report contains an overview of a topic, pro and con, further readings, and more.
CQ Weekly Report
Call Number: REF JK 1 .C15
Online source that provides comprehensive information on Congressional activity including voting information. Also analyzes key issues to be debated in Congress.
CQ Almanac
Call Number: REF JK1 .C66
Online overview of annual Congressional activity, including information on significant bills.
Encyclopedia of Political Science
Call Number: Electronic Book
Prepared with the assistance of the American Political Science Association a core reference to the "central ideas, concepts, and frameworks underlying the study of politics" and "the intersections of politics with philosophy, cultural studies, sociology, religion, psychology, history, and economics".
Call Number: REF HN57 .S624
Background articles on topics that are problems or controversies in American life.
Congressional Digest
Each issue is devoted to one policy issue and includes articles on this topic as well as its pros and cons. Recent topics hev included the Gulf Oil Spill, Mountaintop Mining and Gays in the Military.
Librarian Profile |
Ask A Librarian
If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu.
Chat
If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu.
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.




Loading...
