Subject: SOCIOLOGISTSSubject: SOCIOLOGY/RESEARCH
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in sociology. It includes books, research databases, journals and links to useful websites.
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias

Electronic books may be limited to one user at a time.










Cover Art
Social issues in America : an encyclopedia - James Ciment (Editor)
Call Number: REF HN57 .S624 2006
8 volumes
URL links to Library CATALOG.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of research design - Neil J. Salkind (Editor)
Call Number: HA29 .E525 2010 Electronic Book


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of human rights - David P. Forsythe
Call Number: JC571 .E673 2009 Electronic Book

Cover Art
Wiley-Blackwell companion to major social theorists - George Ritzer (Editor); Jeffrey Stepnisky (Editor)
Call Number: HM478 .B583 2011 Electronic Book Limited to one user at a time.

 

Dictionaries

Electronic books may be limited to one user at a time.

Cambridge dictionary of sociology - Editor, Bryan S. Turner
Call Number: REF HM425 .C36 2006 Electronic Book
Link goes to catalog record.

Blackwell dictionary of sociology : a user’s guide to sociological language - Allan G. Johnson
Call Number: REF HM425 .J64 2000 Electronic Book.
Link goes to catalog record.

Dictionary of sociology [electronic resource] - Edited by Gordon Marshall and John Scott
Call Number: HM425 .D5735 2009 Electronic Book
3rd edition revised

Librarian

Profile Image
Ann Kemper
Contact Info
Reinsch Library
G- 36
703-284-3807
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip