This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Tests and Measurements in the Social Sciences" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Tests and Measurements in the Social Sciences   Tags: ce_500, ce_510, counseling, criminal_justice, education, ps_500, psy_270, psychology, testing  

Use this guide to help you get started with exploring tests and measurements. It includes books, research databases, journals and links to useful websites
Last Updated: Jan 28, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/tests Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Logging in from Off-Campus

When you are off-campus, you will need to login to have access to the databases and full-text content.

1. You will need to put in your last name.

2. In the  University ID box, put in the alpha-numeric code you use to login to Marynet and Blackboard. It is made up of your 3 initials (use zero if you have no middle initial) and the last 5 numbers of your Marymount ID.For example: m0m34567

or your Library Barcode , the 14-digit number under the barcode on the back of your MU BlueCard.  For example: 22883123456701

3.  Finally, select Marymount from the drop down menu next to Instiitution.

 

Encylopedias and Handbooks

Cover Art
Successful research projects: A step-by-step guide - Bernard C. Beins
Call Number: BF 76.5 .B4395
ISBN: 9781452203935
Publication Date: 2013-01-07

Cover Art
A Guide to assessments that work
Call Number: REF RC 469 .G78
Reviews assessment tools that are clinically feasible and useful for the most commonly encountered disorders.

Cover Art
Comprehensive handbook of psychological assessment
Call Number: REF BF176 .C654

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of psychological assessment
Call Number: REF BF39 .E497

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of research design
Call Number: Electronic book

Cover Art
Handbook of research design & social measurement
Call Number: REF H62 .M44

Cover Art
Standards for educational and psychological testing
Call Number: REF LB3051 .A693
Prepared jointly, the American Psychological Association, American Educational Research Association, and the National Council on Measurement in Education.

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Gail Flatness
Contact Info
Reinsch Library Room 145
703-526-6845
gail.flatness@marymount.edu
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window below, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip