This is the "Getting Started" page of the "History: World" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

History: World  

Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in World History. It includes books, research databases, journals, and links to useful websites.
Last Updated: Feb 19, 2014 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/worldhist Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Term Paper Ideas

Cover Art
Term Paper Resource Guide to Medieval History
Call Number: D118 .H235 Electronic Book


Cover Art
Term Paper Resource Guide to Twentieth Century World History
Call Number: Reference D421 .R47

Other Useful Guides

History: Ancient
by Gail Flatness - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in Ancient History. It includes books, research databases, journals, and links to useful web sites.
7 views this year
History: British
by Gail Flatness - Last Updated Feb 19, 2014
Use this subject guide to help you get started with your research in British History. It includes books, research databases, journals, and links to useful websites.
43 views this year
Primary Sources in History
by Gail Flatness - Last Updated Apr 10, 2014
Use this guide to help you search for primary sources.
15 views this year
 

Biographies

Cover Art
Dictionary of National Biography
Call Number: REF DA28 .D554
Biographical articles on prominent British men and women ranging from brief sketches to lengthy overviews.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Historians and Historical Writing
Call Number: REF D14 .E53
Includes lengthy essays on individual, influential historians as well as essays that discuss the historiography of nations or geographical regions and historical topics and debates

Cover Art
Research Guide to European Historical Biography 1450 – Present
Call Number: REF CT759 .R47
Entries on the lives of 400 well known Europeans.

 

General

Cover Art
Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History
Call Number: REF D23 .B45

Cover Art
Cassell's Chronology of World History
Call Number: REF D11 .W635

Cover Art
Chamber's Dictionary of World History
Call Number: Electronic Book

Cover Art
Dictionary of Contemporary World History
Call Number: Electronic Book

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
Call Number: Electronic Book

Cover Art
Renaissance and Reformation
Call Number: REF CB359 .R455

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Renaissance
Call Number: REF CB361 .E52

 

Atlases and Maps

Cover Art
Historical Maps on File
Call Number: REF Atlas G1030 .M37
Over 400 historical maps from ancient civilizations to modern times.

Cover Art
Atlas of World History
Call Number: REF Atlas G1030 .O85
Features maps and commentary on specific topics in world history from 10,000 B.C. to the 21st. century. Includes time charts and glossary.

Cover Art
Times Atlas of World History
Call Number: REF Atlas G1030 .T54
Contains maps and related information on selected aspects of world history from human origins to the 1990s. Includes chronology and glossary.


Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Gail Flatness
Contact Info
Reinsch Library Room 145
703-526-6845
gail.flatness@marymount.edu
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu

 

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip