This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Religion: World Religions" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religion: World Religions  

Last Updated: Oct 17, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/worldrel Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Encyclopedias

These sources are located on the first floor of the Reinsch Library and do not circulate.

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Religion
Call Number: REF BL31 .E46
ISBN: 0028657330
Scholarly articles on world religions and religious figures, practices, and current issues


Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Buddhism
Call Number: REF BQ128 .E62
ISBN: 0816054592

Cover Art
World Christian Encyclopedia
Call Number: REF BR157 .W67
ISBN: 0195079639

Cover Art
Illustrated Encyclopedia of Hinduism
Call Number: REF BL1105 .L63
ISBN: 082393179X

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World
Call Number: REF BP40 .E525
ISBN: 0028656032

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Judaism
Call Number: REF BM50 .K37
ISBN: 0816054576

 

Dictionaries

Cover Art
Oxford Dictionary of World Religions
Call Number: REF BL74 .O94
ISBN: 0192139657

Cover Art
Oxford Dictionary of Buddhism
Call Number: REF BQ130 .K46
ISBN: 0198605609

Cover Art
Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church
Call Number: REF BR95 .O8
ISBN: 0192802909

Cover Art
Oxford Dictionary of Hinduism
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOKS
ISBN: 0198610262

Cover Art
Oxford Dictionary of Islam
Call Number: REF BP40 .O95
ISBN: 0195125584

Cover Art
Oxford Dictionary of the Jewish Religion
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOKS
ISBN: 0199730040

Librarian

Profile Image
Viral Amin
Contact Info
Phone: (703) 284-1534
Send Email
 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip