The Curriculum Materials Center is on the Lower Level of the Reinsch Library and provides Marymount University’s Education students and faculty with a representative collection of curriculum-related material. The collection is classified using the Dewey Decimal System.
Please note, curriculum materials may only circulate to Marymount students, faculty and staff. This does not apply to the juvenile literature collection, which is available to all library visitors.
MU’s Curriculum Collection is a representative sample of textbooks and other educational materials currently in use by school systems in the area. The collection includes teacher's manuals, lesson planning tools, math manipulatives, guided reading sets, educational games, and other instructional materials.
To search for curriculum materials in MULibrary Search, enter your search term in the box and select MU Catalog from the drop-down options.
Under Refine Your Results in the left column, select Curriculum Collection:
Then, click on Apply Filters.
The Juvenile Literature collection contains fiction and non-fiction books intended for students from preschool age through middle school. The collection includes annual award books (Newbery, Caldecott, Pura Belpré, and Coretta Scott King), along with other highly recommended titles for children and adolescents.
To search for juvenile literature materials in MULibrary Search, enter your search term in the box and select MU Catalog from the drop-down options.
Under Refine Your Results in the left column, select Juvenile Collection:
Then, click on Apply Filters.
Contact MU Libraries
2807 North Glebe Road, Arlington, Virginia 22207
Login to LibApps