LibGuides: LA 301 Civil Litigation: Articles & Databases

Legal Studies

Google Scholar
Searches scholarly literature across many disciplines. Links to full-text articles held by Marymount.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
Search "negligence lawsuits and claims" as a subject term.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
You can also use the phrase" negligence lawsuits and claims" to retrieve results in this database. You can also add retail store and customer to the search as well.

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
Major business database. Provides company and business trends from around the world, including full-text journals, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Includes full-text articles of The Wall Street Journal, The Economist, Journal of Business Ethics, MIT Sloan Management Review, and many more.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Major business database. Includes articles, company profiles, case studies, industry and market research, financial data, SWOT analyses and more. Subjects covered include accounting, law, management, economics, ethics, finance, international business, marketing, hospitality, labor, commerce, and more.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Provides current U.S. and international news on business, economy, finance, and politics. Provides full-text of major articles for The Washington Post, The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times, USA Today, and more. Includes trending people, companies and subjects.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Resource for major newspapers, television, and radio news transcripts and audio.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Regional business publications for all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.