Economics: Articles & Databases

Major business database. Provides company and business trends from around the world, including full-text journals, trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports. Includes full-text articles of The Wall Street Journal, The Economist, Journal of Business Ethics, MIT Sloan Management Review, and many more.

A multi-subject database that includes academic journals, newspapers, magazines, and trade publications. 

Major business database. Includes articles, company profiles, case studies, industry and market research, financial data, SWOT analyses and more. Subjects covered include accounting, law, management, economics, ethics, finance, international business, marketing, hospitality, labor, commerce, and more.

Includes the full text of over 600 journals, including American Economic Association journals with no embargo, and the complete citation index. Contains full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and much more.

Contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles) as well as more than 190 monographs. The database also contains full text for more than 920 journals.

Scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal and Spain covering many academic areas.

Archival collection of scholarly articles focused on humanities and social sciences.

Multi-subject database that includes articles, primary source documents and images.

Resource for major newspapers, television, and radio news transcripts and audio.

Oxford University Press titles spanning Humanities, Science, Social Sciences, Medicine, and Law. To limit to Marymount purchased content, check Purchased under Availability. 

A multi-subject database that includes journals and magazines.

A variety of online historical resources and information products, such as ISAD(G) finding aids, transcripts of oral history interviews, and exhibits featuring the Archives' collection and World Bank history.

Free access to more than 240,000 publicly-available World Bank Documents that enable sharing the institution's extensive knowledge base and implementing its access to information policy.

Publicly-accessible data related to the Bank's financials in a social, interactive, visually compelling, and machine-readable format.