Assessing Psychological Trauma and PTSD, Second Edition by
The volume reviews the breadth of current knowledge about trauma assessment and provides clear, up-to-date recommendations for practice. Coverage encompasses the uses of standardized measures, clinical procedures, epidemiological methods, and projective techniques, as well as approaches to evaluating specific survivor populations.
A compendium of psychosocial measures assessment of people with serious mental illnesses in the community by
The book contains important, cutting-edge information and research regarding the assessment of adults with serious mental illness. A comprehensive source of assessment information, it can be used not only for outcome assessment, but also for environmental assessment and treatment planning assessment. It is almost entirely research-based with information regarding psychometric characteristics of assessment instruments included.
Directory of Psychological Tests in the Sport and Exercise Sciences by
This second edition features test summaries addressing exercise motivation sport motivation aggression cognitive strategies leadership cohesion and anxiety.
A guide to assessments that work by
The need for evidence-based practice in mental health services is becoming clearer by the day and, until recently, the trend of emphasizing services with supporting empirical evidence has been almost exclusively limited to a focus on treatment options. A Guide to Assessments That Work fills a void in the professional literature by addressing the critical role that assessment plays in providing evidence-based mental health services.
Handbook of Multicultural Measures by 
Handbook of Research Methods for Studying Daily Life by
Bringing together leading authorities, this unique handbook reviews the breadth of current approaches for studying how people think, feel, and behave in everyday environments, rather than in the laboratory. The volume thoroughly describes experience sampling methods, diary methods, physiological measures, and other self-report and non-self-report tools that allow for repeated, real-time measurement in natural settings. Practical guidance is provided to help the reader design a high-quality study, select and implement appropriate methods, and analyze the resulting data using cutting-edge statistical techniques. Applications across a wide range of psychological subfields and research areas are discussed in detail.
Handbook of Tests and Measurement in Education and the Social Sciences by
The Handbook is intended for all researchers in education and the social sciences─undergraduate students to advanced doctoral students and research faculty. Part I provides an introduction to basic quantitative research methods, including analysis and interpretation of statistical tests associated with each method. Examples of qualitative designs and mixed methods research are also included. A chapter on measurement techniques in education and the social science is provided. Part II of the Handbook includes over a 130 instruments organized under 40 topics, extracted from the research literature. Each instrument is discussed in detail concerning its measurement characteristics used in its development. A section also includes Instruments Available through Commercial Organizations, which provide the latest sources for teacher and principal evaluation. New to This Edition -Enhanced chapters concerning Quantitative research methods with analysis and interpretation of research data appropriate to each statistical test. -Detailed chapter of measurement procedures used in instrumentation development, including the appropriate application of reliability and validity tests, item analysis, and factor analysis with analysis and interpretation of research data. -Introduction to Qualitative research design and appropriate methods, and the application of mixed methods in research design. -Expanded section of actual research instruments available for measurement purposes in education and social science research. -Enhanced section including Instruments Available through Commercial Organizations. This provides the latest sources for teacher and principal evaluation.
Measures for clinical practice and research
Measures of Personality and Social Psychological Attitudes by 
Measures of Religiosity by
A preliminary note of measurement and scales in the psychology of religion -- Scales of religious beliefs and practices -- Scales of religious attitudes -- Scales of religious orientation -- Scales of religious development -- Scales of religious commitment and involvement -- Scales of religious experience -- Scales of religious/moral values or personal characteristics -- Multidimensional scales of religiousness -- Scales of religious coping and problem-solving -- Scales of spirituality and mysticism -- God concept scales -- Scales of religious fundamentalism -- Scales of death/afterlife, views of -- Scales of divine intervention/religious attribution -- Scales of forgiveness -- Scales of institutional religion -- Scales of related constructs.
Positive Psychological Assessment by
Offering a primer for practitioners and researchers, this volume strives to incorporate assessment of human strengths, resources and fulfilments into their work. Contributors examine the scientific underpinnings and practical application of measures of hope, optimism, self-efficacy, problem-solving, locus of control, creativity, wisdom, courage, positive emotion, self-esteem, love, emotional intelligence, empathy, attachment, forgiveness, humour, gratitiude, faith, morality, coping, well-being and quality of life. Vocational and multicultural applications of positive psychological assessment are also discussed, as is the measurement of contextual variables that may facilitate the development or enhancement of human strength. The variety of perspectives offered should be useful to readers who wish to incorporate balance into their assessments and research through the integration of theoretically grounded positive measures.
Measures of Political Attitudes by APA PsycNET Indexes journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines.
You can find tests or measurement tools by using the PsycTESTS portion of PsycNET. Put the subject in the first search box and if you want to find references that include the actual scale or measure, put a check in box lableled Full-Text Test.
This tutorial also shows you how to use PsycTESTS.
You can locate additional measures by entering the name of the subject, survey or instrument or the type of measure you need in the first box. Enter terms like questionnnaire, measurement, scale or inventory in the second box and change the In box to Tests & Measures.
Connect to the full text of the article and scroll to the end of the article to see surveys, measures, etc. that were used and follow the references for them.
This tutorial will show you how to do these types of searches.
Contact MU Libraries
2807 North Glebe Road, Arlington, Virginia 22207
Login to LibApps