Finding Country Information: Geography

Understanding the where of the world's religious traditions is an important component of understanding the what. Now, as part of a brand-new series of atlas resources, Fortress Press is pleased to offer an affordable, compact yet comprehensive atlas of world religions.Atlas of World Religions is newly built from the ground up. Featuring more than fifty new maps, graphics, and timelines, the atlas is an immensely helpful companion to any study of world religions. Concise, helpful text written by acknowledged authorities guides the experience and interprets the visuals.Consciously written for students at any level, the volume is perfect for independent students, as well as those in structured courses.The atlas provides ample and equal coverage of all of the world's major religious traditions, as well as generous coverage of regional or indigenous traditions in specific regions of the world.The atlas is grounded in a helpful section on the earliest humans and the spread of the first organized religions, and it culminates in up-to-date maps of religion in the world today.

World geography is an important topic for everyone. It can be used to study the past but is also crucial to understanding the events and current political conditions of the modern world. ""Encyclopedia of World Geography"" is an authoritative three-volume set profiling everything from the Fulda Gap to the Hudson River. Approximately 750 entries describe pioneers in geography and mapmaking; regions, boundaries, and places; and tools and terminology of geography and cartography. This accessible resource includes appendixes, such as world rankings and a complete world atlas, and almost 200 maps and photographs. Some 100 scholars and experts in the field contributed entries to the text, and a senior academic served as editor. An invaluable reference, ""Encyclopedia of World Geography"" is a complete and comprehensive guide to the history and practice of geography and cartography.

Oxford's Atlas of the World is one of the most authoritative resource on the market. It includes census information, dozens of city maps, satellite images of Earth, and a geographical glossary. Opening with world statistics and a colorful, instructive 48-pageIntroduction to World Geography - beautifully illustrated with tables and graphs - this resource provides details on such topics as climate, the greenhouse effect, employment and industry, standards of living, agriculture, population and migration, and global conflicts. A completely updated Gazetteer of Nations provides an invaluable A-Z reference source of concise country profiles, including important historical events and statistics on economies and politics.