Federal Reserve Banks, Sources
This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 5, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/economics Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Before You Begin

Review the following guides for additional information related to economics.

Accounting
by Marcia Dursi - Last Updated Feb 28, 2013
80 views this year
Finance: Information for FIN200, FIN301, and FIN400
by Marcia Dursi - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
The following sources in this guide are good places to begin your research for these 3 Finance courses
66 views this year
Investments
by Marcia Dursi - Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Use this guide to help you get started with your research in investing and investments. It includes information on finding books, articles, journals, and some Web sites.
32 views this year
Money and Banking
by Marcia Dursi - Last Updated Mar 11, 2013
Library specific information for ECO332
55 views this year
 

Dictionaries, Handbooks, and Encyclopedias

Background Sources  Books designated with REF in the call number, unless otherwise noted, are located on the first floor of the Reinsch Library and do not circulate.

A Dictionary of Economics. REF HB61 .B33 The most comprehensive, authoritative reference on economics definitions available. 

A Dictionary of Economics. Use the “Browse this book” link to searchable economics entries.

The McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Economics. REF HB61 .E55  Includes easy-to-read articles with tables and examples from some of the most important subjects in economics.

The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics (8 vol.) REF HB61.N49 Emphasis on empirical work especially in microeconomics.

The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and the Law. (3 vol.) REF K487 .E3 .N48 A classic in economics literature.

 

Economic History

International Historical Statistics: the Americas, 1750-2000. REF HA175 .M55 Includes the GDP and coverage of historical statistics for the entire American continent. Series also includes these titles with international coverage:

International Historical Statistics: Africa, Asia & Oceania, 1750-2000. HA4675 .M552 

International Historical Statistics: Europe, 1750-2000. HA1107 .M5

The Oxford Encyclopedia of Economic History. (5 vol.) REF HC15 .O94 

The Value of a Dollar: Prices and Incomes in the United States, 1860-2004. HB235 .U6 .V35  Statistics on U.S. prices, wages, purchasing power, and cost and standard of living from the Civil War era onward.

The World Economy: Historical Statistics. REF HF1359 .M333 Historical look at economics, including its political influences.

           

 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649 or email us at library@marymount.edu

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip