Database by Title (A)Database by Title (B-C)Database by Title (D-G)Database by Title (H-L)Database by Title (M-O)Database by Title (P)Database by Title (Q-S)Database by Title (T-Z)
This is the "RefWorks" page of the "RefWorks Classic" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RefWorks Classic  

Information on using the older version RefWorks, a citation management tool.
Last Updated: Feb 5, 2013 URL: http://marymount.libguides.com/refworks Print Guide RSS Updates

RefWorks Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

RefWorks Workshops

 

Accessing RefWorks from Off Campus

To use RefWorks from off-campus, log into the Aladin databases with your Marymount information to find the link to RefWorks.

 

Logging in from Off-Campus

When you are off-campus, you will need to login to have access to the databases and full-text content.

1. You will need to put in your last name.

2. In the  University ID box, put in the alpha-numeric code you use to login to Marynet and Blackboard. It is made up of your 3 initials (use zero if you have no middle initial) and the last 5 numbers of your Marymount ID.For example: m0m34567

or your Library Barcode , the 14-digit number under the barcode on the back of your MU BlueCard.  For example: 22883123456701

3.  Finally, select Marymount from the drop down menu next to Instiitution.

 

What is RefWorks?

 

       Refworks is a Web-based bibliographic
       citation manager that allows you to
       create your own personal database
       of references.  You can use these
references in writing papers and automatically format the paper and bibliography
in seconds.  RefWorks is freely available to Marymount students, faculty and staff.

 

Getting a RefWorks account

 

Go to the library's
homepage and click on
the Articles & Databases
link under Find Information

 

 

 

Click on the Title tab and
then type RefWorks in the
search box
     
Select Refworks from the list of titles. To set up your account, click on the link, "Sign up for an individual account."  Select a name and password of  your choosing.  It is not necessary to use your Marymount ID or email.                

Reference Publications

Profile Image
Reference Team
Contact Info
If you have questions, call us at 703-284- 1649.
Send Email
 

Ask A Librarian

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window below, call the refererence desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu

 

Chat

If you have a question or need help, you can use the chat window, call the reference desk at 703-284-1649, or email us at library@marymount.edu. 


JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip