Finding Grey Literature: Government Documents, Technical and Nonprofit Reports: Government Documents

Provides access to many types of publications from all federal agencies from the 1800s to the present. When available, bibliographic records link out to full text documents.

In addition to legislation, this portal includes the Congressional Record, testimonies, committee reports, and access to Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports.

This feature of Congress.gov enables users to browse legislation by subject or policy area.

Govinfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government. Govinfo provides access to federal document collections related to bills, laws and regulations. Content provides legislative bill tracking information such as the Congressional Record, Congressional Hearings, the United States Code (USC), U.S. Court Opinions, public laws. It also includes the Congressional Directory of members and committee memberships, federal regulations, and budget appropriation bills. The site includes tutorials and help pages.

This curated collection, a subset of the online Internet Archive, highlights over 700 free document collections from national, state and local government organizations. Search by keyword, state or country.

The National Archives holds historical U.S. government documents that are created or received by the President, Congress, courts, and federal employees in the course of their official duties, including content for the Presidential Libraries. Search their catalog to find specialized materials, many of which are digitized.

Search this portal to find federally funded scientific research and development reports, data, multimedia, conference papers, testimonies and more. Search simultaneously across 60 databases, library catalogs, and over 2,200 scientific websites.

Search a wide range of AHRQ documents related to healthcare safety and quality, including data briefs, booklets, educational tools, and research publications.

The HHS Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation (ASPE) produces reports, working papers, conference presentations, and data summaries on all aspects of healthcare policy, legislation and economics. Use the topics list to begin your search.

CDC Stacks is a digital archive of past and present Centers for Disease Control and Prevention publications and general resources. Use the Advanced Search option to search by document type, such as reports, questionnaires, pamphlets, and transcripts. .

Provided by the HHS Administration for Children & Families, this portal includes a variety of documents, such as reports, fact sheets, statistical sources, conference papers and more. Search by topic or use “Find Resources” to search the Library Catalog and select subjects or document formats.

Search thousands of U.S. Government Accountability Office program analyses across multiple topics and agencies.

The U.S. Government Printing Office provides official information from all three branches of the Federal Government, including the public papers of the U.S. presidents from 1991 forward.

Archival document collections from federal agencies participating in the Federal Library and Information Network (FEDLINK).

Search for government publications by audience levels and demographic groups in a variety of formats related to mental health and substance use.

Statistics and reports compiled by the Bureau of Justice Statistics.

Use the resource collection to identify final publications, working papers, and other format types.