LibGuides: ED 200 Introduction to Teaching and Learning: Court Cases

Supreme Court Cases

The Chicago-Kent College of Law provides a multimedia archive, including audio records, of the United States Supreme Court called the Oyez Project. The website allows you to search by date, justice, and topic.

Virginia Links

Virginia's Court System
Links to all Virginia courts, which include calendars, dockets and opinions.
Code of Virginia
Compilation of the laws of Virginia.

Finding Cases In HeinOnline

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Offers federal and state statutes and case law, government resources, international law, treaties, scholarly journals, nursing policy, news and curated collections on historical events and current topics. The database also provides access to exact facsimiles of original documents.

Finding Court Cases on the Internet

Cornell Law School Legal Information Institute
Search for Economics AND {type of law} in the search box on the home page of the website.
FindLaw
An archive of published opinions issued since January 1995 by the U.S. Supreme Court, all thirteen U.S. Circuit Courts of Appeals, and select state supreme and appellate courts.
Ravel Law: Public Case Access
The Public Case Access contains all US court cases published in official reporters from 1658 to 2018. The collection includes over eight million cases from state courts, federal courts, and territorial courts for American Samoa, Dakota Territory, Guam, Native American Courts, Navajo Nation, and the Northern Mariana Islands.